Signs

Signs. I’m always looking for them. The sometimes not so obvious meanings that can be read into everything in my communicative world, the little bits and pieces that we sometimes miss, or don’t class as anything unusual. I know there are a lot of skeptics out there, but I believe that if we keep our eyes and ears open – not to mention our minds – then all sorts of magic and wonder can happen all around us.

I tend to see all sorts of things that can be read in all sorts of ways. I have an open mind, although I like to err on the side of caution, without over-dramatising the event too much, or placing too much emphasis on an event or a moment. But if it’s there, it’s there. It’s just that simple. I don’t care what anybody thinks.

When somebody passes on, I don’t look for signs, I just leave myself open to them. Very often they present themselves randomly, without fanfare. Everything, however, is for a reason. I don’t believe that the universe was put together without purpose. Everything moves in accordance to everything around it, like a giant turning wheel, made up of trillions of cogs to keep it going. Everyone and everything has purpose, and the actions of the one have a ripple effect on everyone and everything around them.

Signs bring me peace and serenity. Not only by seeing, but by feeling. In an over-stimulated and over-rated environment, this slowing down of the senses can make all the difference to my day. I don’t meditate often, but I plan to incorporate it into my life a little more each day, not only to bring me a little more peace, but to develop my intention and awareness of all that surrounds me.

Leave a Reply

