Diary update

It’s  been raining for a few days and I’m bored. I’ve been told that I need to take a break from work, so I’m on an ‘enforced holiday’ of sorts, until my body has rested sufficiently and regenerated.

I’m not saying that I don’t enjoy the odd holiday or two, but it’s been a few weeks now and I’m running out of relaxation techniques. I like to keep active and feel like I’m contributing something to my own self-esteem, and perhaps the greater good of the community, if time permits.

So I’ve enrolled in an online course, much to my husband’s disgust, who has become the designated enforcer of all things related to my health and wellbeing.

I don’t mind the study. I’ve been there before at university, but it’s been a while between drinks, and the ‘steel trapped’ mind has become slightly unhinged.  Having said that, I’m looking forward to the challenge. Once I’ve completed my course, I may even be able to help out the aged and disadvantaged in the community. Yes – you need a certificate to do that these days.

So pretty soon I will be complaining that I don’t have any free time to relax, and my husband will nod his head and walk away with his hands in the air. The dogs will keep out of my way when an assignment is due, and my Mum will start phoning to check that I’m still alive.

Until the next instalment…

Leave a Reply

