Who is me?

I look around me

and sometimes I see

A glimpse of something new ahead

but mostly I see nothing – I am dead

My mind is racing, rampant erratic thoughts

of things long past, and things not done,

waiting for something, am I the only one?

that feels this way, day after day.

Be patient, they say,

time will heal, fear will pass

and you will feel

much better, normal, like everybody else.

What is normal? How do they know my mind, when they speak.

PerhapsĀ it’s normal to be a freak.

Leave a Reply

